Box Art
Welcome to RetroTracks
- Remember that awesome tune? We do too.
Home Search Music Systems Artists Forum
Artist Details

Michiru Yamane

Michiru Yamane (山根 ミチル, born September 23rd, 1963) is a Japanese video game composer and pianist. She is known primarily for her work in the Castlevania series, and other Konami games, including Suikoden. Her debut project was King's Valley II. She left Konami in 2008 to become a freelance composer.

Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow Nintendo Game Boy Advance
Castlevania: Bloodlines Sega Megadrive / Genesis
Castlevania: Curse of Darkness Sony Playstation 2 (PS2)
Castlevania: Dawn of Sorrow Nintendo Dual-Screen (DS)
Castlevania: Lament of Innocence Sony Playstation 2 (PS2)
Castlevania: Order of Ecclesia Nintendo Dual-Screen (DS)
Castlevania: Portrait of Ruin Nintendo Dual-Screen (DS)
Castlevania: Symphony of the Night Sony Playstation (PSX)
Castlevania: The Dracula X Chronicles Sony Playstation Portable (PSP)
Contra: Hard Corps Sega Megadrive / Genesis
Rocket Knight Adventures Sega Megadrive / Genesis
Sparkster: Rocket Knight Adventures 2 Sega Megadrive / Genesis
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Fall of the Foot Clan Nintendo Game Boy